That was the year that (almost) was

Standard

Dear year 2009

I just wanted to say that I thought you were pretty good. You started out well with an unexpectedly entertaining New Year’s Eve/Night with my evil-little-genius friend Lou in Covent Garden. A week or so later I celebrated my ’15th’ birthday in style with family and friends from the Lowlands and from around the corner. The month that followed was tough. I felt I had no motivation, energy or discipline so I didn’t accomplish an awful lot. Another month past and the academic teaching-year  already came  to an end. Then, a stressful  time with exams and a lot of work followed by a very joyous trip to Morocco. Then came summer which was the quickest summer in (my) living memory, absolutely disgusting how quickly that went. After that  I left for Alex and three months later we can (almost) call it a year. I would like to thank you for a good year in which I made new friends, learnt some new things and continued to be happy being me. Could you please ask your successor to make the year just as good and even better with lots of wisdom, love, health and sunshine?

Many thanks,

Grateful Dark Fairy

About Lemba

Non-conformist Writing Soul and Language Geek from the Lowlands with a South London accent, currently living a nomadic, location- independent lifestyle. While executing the Big Fat Writing Plan I’m invading cyberspace with my views on 'expat living', travel and other lifestyle choices, current affairs and other randomness. Welcome to the Dark Fairy Zone.

Leave a Reply

