Here We Are Now, Entertain Us

Standard

DSK has been released by means of rich-man’s justice, the Apprentice has proved to be top entertainment last week – I do the ayPlayer thing, so I’m a bit slow- and then after years of digging by the Guardian among others  News International’s rather smelly laundry has been uncovered. We all kind of knew about it, but this tale with all its intrigues, lots of dirty money, corrupt cops and scared politicians is stranger than fiction. A whole paper has been sacrificed for one wicked witch of Fleet street to remain in place. Inquiries galore, motions left right and centre and Murdoch abandoning the BskyB bid. Talking of top entertainment.

‘We’ are still in Libya and Assad is still brutally oppressing his people, but all has gone quiet on both Mediterranean fronts. News is what you make of it.

I went for a boogie at the Ministry of Good Noise  last weekend with Adam and his friend Emz. Adam calls him ‘my brother from another mother’ as he normally doesn’t do male friends. Emz is a born-and-bred East London Boy. He told me that before he met Adam, he thought being gay was pretty uncool and he didn’t know any gay people,  I found this so odd to imagine as everywhere I go and have been going throughout my adult life I meet and befriend gay people. I mean, there everywhere! But then, people go through life not befriending a black or Asian person while the city is full of them. And I have to say, as a Dark Fairy, I have very few sister and fellow Dark Fairy friends. But Emz told me that meeting Adam and finding out he is gay made him look differently at gay people. I like happy stories like that, they not only make them up for screen plays of cheesy films

While I am struggling a bit to execute the Plan with iron discipline I do feel inspired, motivated, upbeat and fully entertained by life. Let’s keep that up and let the Forces be.

About Lemba

Non-conformist Writing Soul and Language Geek from the Lowlands with a South London accent, currently living a nomadic, location- independent lifestyle. While executing the Big Fat Writing Plan I’m invading cyberspace with my views on 'expat living', travel and other lifestyle choices, current affairs and other randomness. Welcome to the Dark Fairy Zone.

Leave a Reply

