2012 is for Fabulousness

Standard

The last day of the year makes one reflect and look ahead. It’s a bit odd; just because some pope back in the 16th century told us that this is how we should divide a year we now get horrible worked up about a day we call the 31st of December. You should’ve seen the queues at Tesco this afternoon; as if there won’t be an opportunity to buy groceries in the whole year of 2012. But because some pope told us so, I do reflect and look ahead. We had revolutions in the Arab world. Former despots fled, are put on trial or were killed. Many battles are still to be fought. The überlord of phantom organisation el Qaida was capture and executed, but we’re still have to carry our liquids in plastic see-through bags when we’re flying. London was on fire for four days in summer. The UK press has been revealing its dirty laundry and despite protests, high unemployment and continuing economic uncertainty the British public thinks Cameron is doing rather well. Not that they asked me. After four years I said goodbye to mature student life and have set my first tentative steps on Big Career Road. I am grateful for what I have and what I have been able to experience and I am dissatisfied at the same time. I want more, better, bigger, more profound fabulousness in my life. So here is to fabulousness. That you may have joy, focus, health, happiness, success, inspiration and lots of fabulousness in 2012. Happy new year y’all.

Dark Fairy Blessings

images: duy.im

About Lemba

Non-conformist Writing Soul and Language Geek from the Lowlands with a South London accent, currently living a nomadic, location- independent lifestyle. While executing the Big Fat Writing Plan I’m invading cyberspace with my views on 'expat living', travel and other lifestyle choices, current affairs and other randomness. Welcome to the Dark Fairy Zone.

Leave a Reply

