Big Project Year

Standard

2013You don’t need the end of a year to review the past and perhaps make resolutions for the future, but it does help. The Dark Fairy year started a couple of months ago and the dawn of a new year according to the Gregorian calendar is just another point in time to take stock. For the Dark Fairy 2012 was a challenging year. The fabulousness I expected didn’t manifest itself. I had been on an intense quest for several months which left me frustrated and made me realise that I actually didn’t want what I was so intensely looking for. I have started a big project a couple a few weeks ago which is to come to fruition in the months to come, insha allah. These are times of exploration and execution to turn my life into a true piece of art I’m proud to have in my collection.

Despite the challenges of Dark Fairy life, political dissatisfaction at home and crises of different natures both home and abroad, lets focus on the beacons of light of 2012. The Olympic Games in London Town were magnificent and truly uplifting and Team GB totally rocked the Casbah. Obama’s re-election against the odds indicates that the most powerful nation of the world has become considerably more progressive. Despite Mayan calculations the earth is still turning. It still turns with all its mayhem and with all its possibilities.

Fabulous possibilities there may be, there is still a lot we can whine about; stagnant economy, incompetent leadership, crap weather, war and destruction. The year to come is likely to contain more Dark Fairy whining, but I’m very much aware that focusing on doom and gloom is not going to make me a happier and better person.

It’s easy to stick your head in the sand, and dance or sleepwalk on the volcano of doom and get chocked by the fumes. Don’t get chocked, look beyond the ash cloud.

I wish you a positive, inspiring, fruitful, fun, healthy, rich, lush and better 2013

Warm Dark Fairy New Year’s wishes

image: 123rf.com

About Lemba

Non-conformist Writing Soul and Language Geek from the Lowlands with a South London accent, currently living a nomadic, location- independent lifestyle. While executing the Big Fat Writing Plan I’m invading cyberspace with my views on 'expat living', travel and other lifestyle choices, current affairs and other randomness. Welcome to the Dark Fairy Zone.

Leave a Reply

