Nina Knows Right

Standard

waveHow do Dark Fairy adventures come into this world. Out of a need for change and excitement, as it creates possibilities for something different. Something potentially better. After a decade of London life, an experience at the African Med, entering the path of graduate life an itch was building up. I might carry the City of Cities in my heart, but that doesn´t necessarily mean that she carries me in hers. After too much whining about the weather, somehow failing to apply my fabulous skills in a lucrative employment engagement and a general there´s- gotta-be-something-better-than-this feeling, it kind of hit me. And that hit resulted in a single airfare to a new adventure. One in which I can use my language geekiness in funky settings earning me decent money too. An adventure in which I can indulge in a Mediterranean lifestyle without having to adjust my sense of fashion*. An adventure taking me to a place where I can walk to work passing  along a water front with stunning views and luxurious yachts. An adventure that got me infatuated by a pirate with a cute accent, a brain like Einstein, stories like Sheherazade and highly advanced kissing skills, which make me come back for more. An adventure to a place where all nationalities mix with locals of all walks of life. An adventure that seamlessly fits with my current wishes, dreams and desires.

I made a Malta Move. I still feel brand new. My London cool & savviness is of no use at this end of the Med as I don´t know my way around and my local social network has the size of a Brixtonian house share. Yet, It´s a new day of a new life. The sun is out and guess what, it sure feels good.

*check out Dark Fairy Whines and Tribulations at the African Med in the earliest blog posts

About Lemba

Non-conformist Writing Soul and Language Geek from the Lowlands with a South London accent, currently living a nomadic, location- independent lifestyle. While executing the Big Fat Writing Plan I’m invading cyberspace with my views on 'expat living', travel and other lifestyle choices, current affairs and other randomness. Welcome to the Dark Fairy Zone.

Leave a Reply

